DSG vs SEC, SA 20 Qualifier 1: Match Prediction, Dream11 Team, Fantasy Tips and Pitch Report | Durban Super Giants vs Sunrisers Eastern Cape

Durban Super Giants are poised to clash with Sunrisers Eastern Cape in the first Qualifier of SA20 2024 on Tuesday, scheduled to unfold at Newlands in Cape Town.

The Sunrisers concluded the league stage as the top-ranked team with 33 points from 10 games, closely followed by the Super Giants with 32 points. The victor of Qualifier 1 will earn a direct path to the grand finale.

SA20 2024, Qualifier 1:

  • Date and time: February 6; 3:30 pm GMT | 09:00 pm IST | 05:30 pm local
  • Venue: Newlands, Cape Town

Newlands Pitch Report:

The esteemed Newlands Stadium pitch is known for its bowler-friendly conditions, particularly benefiting seamers who can capitalize on the additional movement caused by the moisture in the track. Conversely, spinners encounter difficulties in gaining traction on this surface. Nonetheless, batsmen have the opportunity to amass substantial runs with sufficient time spent at the crease. Winning the toss is likely to prompt the team to opt for bowling first, with the intention of applying early pressure.

DSG vs SEC Dream11 Prediction Picks:

  • Wicketkeepers: Matthew Breetzke, Tristan Stubbs
  • Batters: Heinrich Klaasen, Wiaan Mulder
  • All-rounders: JJ Smuts, Aiden Markram, Marco Jansen
  • Bowlers: Daniel Worrall, Keshav Maharaj, Ottniel Baartman, Noor Ahmad

DSG vs SEC Dream11 Prediction Captain and Vice-Captain:

  • Choice 1: JJ Smuts (c), Marco Jansen (vc)
  • Choice 2: Heinrich Klaasen (c), Aiden Markram (vc)

Also READ: SA20 2024: TV channels, live streaming details – When and where to watch in India, Australia, USA, UK & other countries

DSG vs SEC Dream11 Prediction Backups:

Dawid Malan, Dwaine Pretorius, Jordan Hermann, Reece Topley

DSG vs SEC Dream11 Team for today’s match (Feb 6; 3:30 pm GMT):

DSG vs SEC Dream11 Team for today's match
DSG vs SEC Dream11 Team for today’s match (Screengrab: Dream11)


Sunrisers Eastern Cape: Jordan Hermann, Dawid Malan, Temba Bavuma, Aiden Markram (c), Tristan Stubbs (wk), Patrick Kruger, Liam Dawson, Beyers Swanepoel, Simon Harmer, Ottniel Baartman, Daniel Worrall, Tom Abell, Marco Jansen, Adam Rossington, Ayabulela Gqamane, Sarel Erwee, Brydon Carse, Andile Simelane, Caleb Seleka

Durban Super Giants: Matthew Breetzke (wk), Tony de Zorzi, Dwaine Pretorius, JJ Smuts, Wiaan Mulder, Heinrich Klaasen, Keemo Paul, Keshav Maharaj (c), Noor Ahmad, Reece Topley, Naveen-ul-Haq, Quinton de Kock, Junior Dala, Marcus Stoinis, Prenelan Subrayen, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Kyle Mayers, Bryce Parsons, Richard Gleeson, Jason Smith

Also READ: India to travel Zimbabwe after T20 World Cup 2024: tour details unveiled

Source link

Leave a Comment