Nepal Police Club facing Tribhuvan Army Club in Final today « Khabarhub

PM Cup National Cricket: Nepal Police Club facing Tribhuvan Army Club in Final today

KATHMANDU: In the much-anticipated final of the 7th edition of the Prime Minister Cup National Cricket Tournament , Nepal Police Club and Tribhuvan Army Club will face off today.

The match is scheduled to kick off at 9:15 AM at the TU Cricket Ground, Kirtipur, Kathmandu.

Police Club, remaining unbeaten, secured the top spot to reach the final. They emerged victorious in all nine league matches.

On the other hand, Army Club, securing the second position with 14 points from nine games (7 wins and 2 losses), also made it to the final. In the league stage, Army Club suffered a 13-run defeat against Police in a close encounter.

Deependra Singh Airee from Police and Binod Bhandari from Army will lead their respective teams.

Captain Binod, known for his two centuries in this competition, considers the TU Ground as a lucky venue.

The Army team comprises players like Binod, Kushal Malla, Bhim Sarki, Sompal Kami, Jitendra Mukhiya, and Sahab Alam.

In the Police team, notable players include Deependra Singh Airee, Kushal Bhurtel, Aarif Sheikh, Arjun Saud, Sagar Dhakal, Karan KC, and Lalit Narayan Rajbanshi.

Both teams shared points in both 2017 and 2019 due to the inability to complete the full match. In 2019, Police won the title, while Army claimed the championship in 2021. Army is the sole team to feature in all six editions of the final.

The tournament’s winner will receive Rs 10 lakhs, the runner-up will get Rs 5 lakhs, and the best player, batsman, and bowler will be awarded NPR 50,000, 20,000, and 20,000, respectively. The emerging player will receive Rs 10,000.

Source link

Leave a Comment